Remove business profile items when users are removed
business and one is for the individual users. This policy allows an administrator to remove the business profile and any items stored in the profile when a user is removed from the business.
There is an important distinction here between removed and deleted users. Removing a user from your business account allows the user to keep using Password Boss as an individual account. Deleting a user will delete the entire user account and ALL data stored in the user account.
- The default value is OFF
- When this policy is ON, when users are removed from the business via the portal, any items in the business profile in their account will be deleted as their account is removed.
- When this policy is OFF, when users are removed from the business account via the portal, any items in the business profile in their account will remain in their personal account.
Note: this policy can work together with the Force business items into business profile policy.
We recommend enabling this policy along with the Force business items into business profile policy.
Detailed usage notes for shared items
Items that are either shared by, or shared with, a team member at the time they are removed from your team will follow these rules:
- For any items saved in the team profile for the user that is leaving, where the items are shared with Editor permissions., the shared items will be deleted from the team member and all recipients if the policy "Remove team items when users are removed" is enabled.
- Any shared items that the user has received, where the items are stored in the user's personal profile, will not be removed from the team members account. See Force business items into business profile for instructions how you can avoid this scenario.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.