Force team items into team profile
Each Password Boss Business user has two profiles in their account. A profiles is a grouping of items like passwords or digital notes. One of the profiles has the team name on it and is for team items. The 2nd profile is named Personal and is for each users personal items.
This policy enables an administrator to force all team items into the team profile.
Team items are determined by matching the domain name portion of a username, or the login URL for a saved website, against a list of domains added to the policy on the portal.
- Policy lists company.com
- Any user items that include company.com in either the username or website address would be moved to the team profile in each users account.
These items would match the policy
The default value is OFF
When this policy is ON, all user items that match the domain name(s) listed on the portal will be moved to the team profile. Users will not be able to move items matching the policy to their personal profile.
When this policy is OFF, users can choose which profile to save their items in.
If this policy is ON and is then turned OFF, any items that were moved to the team profile as part of the policy will not automatically be moved back to the users personal profile. Items have to be moved manually by users.
- We recommend enabling this policy along with the Remove team items when users are removed and Backup all team items policies.
- Avoid adding domain names to the policy that are not owned by your organization. For example adding gmail.com will results in personal items being placed in the team profile.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.