The disable sharing policy allows an administrator to block users from creating new shares. This policy does not cancel or delete any existing shares that exist when the policy is enabled.
- The default value is OFF
- When this policy is ON, users will not be able to create new shares. Any existing shares will not be affected.
- When this policy is OFF, users have access to create new shares.
We recommend reviewing your internal policies on sharing of information. If your team or organization has a strict policy on sharing of information you may want to enable this policy.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.